CopOphobia

Yes, it’s word that I coined. To tell you the fact I dread cops. The moment I see a cop jeep in front of me, I slow down. I become so anxious. I wonder, have I done murder, have I done rape, have I been burglar? No, none of these things. Yet my heart beats 10000 times louder. Today I saw a cop jeep pass by my house. Immediately, the fear, are these ass***** going to enter my house. I am seized with a trauma. I wonder are they coming to arrest me. I don’t know why I have this fear… I dread their uniform and everything thing about them. Recently I wrote something rude to a woman in Whatsapp and she threatened me that she will complain to the cyber cops. Thank heavens she did not! Recently I got down from a bus and lit a cigarette. There was a car parked a little distance away from me. Now smoking is banned in public places. As I stubbed it out and walked to the car …I was taken aback. It was written “police”! The cops all ladies gave me a sound ticking off. I was lucky that they did not book me. I am not at all comfortable with cops. Yes, I am a copOphobian. It is written in front of all Police Stations of Kerala: “People Friendly Police”. I don’t know whether to smile or laugh. I wonder is the handcuff people friendly!

Author: psiberite

I am a Hellenic Philistine driven by the made pursuit of aestheticism, an existential nihilist and post modern deconstructionist.

Leave a Reply

