In Fond Memory of My late Grandfather T.P.Chandy

Recently I happened to visit a remote village and there a Lepers colony. The lepers are given free housing and food as they have been abandoned by their families. I was really moved by their gratitude and mirth. What surprised me most was that their housing was donated by my late grandfather T P Chandy in loving memory of his wife, late Alyeamma Chandy. I reflect on his philanthropic spirit and fondly reminisce his concern for the sick, poor and down trodden. Dear Appachan (Granddad), I am filled with awe, respect and love for you.

Author: psiberite

I am a Hellenic Philistine driven by the made pursuit of aestheticism, an existential nihilist and post modern deconstructionist.

Leave a Reply

